Association of Eurasian Central Securities Depositories

The Association of Eurasian Central Securities Depositories (AECSD), established in 2004, unites 15 central securities depositories in 14 countries of the Eurasia region. The Association's mission is to provide a platform for sharing ideas for development and enhancement of depository operations, creating a common depository space, and integrating the CSDs – the AECSD’s members into the global securities settlement system. National Depository Center (NDC) is a co-founder and full member of this association. Within the framework of AECSD, NDC has signed memorandums of understanding with central depositories of Ukraine, Belarus, Georgia, Uzbekistan, Kazakhstan and Kyrgyzstan, as well as has established correspondent relations with three Russian depositaries, namely National Settlement Depository, RosBank and VTB Bank.